Band Members:
Shawn Lane ~ Vocals, Mandolin/Fiddle  
Tim Stafford ~ Vocals, Guitar 
Wayne Taylor ~ Vocals, Bass 
Jason Burleson  ~ Banjo 
Gaven Largent ~ Resophonic Guitar 

Highly esteemed bluegrass band Blue Highway has earned a collective 26 IBMA Awards, 6 SPBGMA Awards, one Dove Award, plus three Grammy nominations as a band, in addition to two prestigious Grammy Awards among its current members. 

Blue Highway was voted the Favorite Bluegrass Artist of All Time by the readers of Bluegrass Today in April 2016.

Wayne Taylor was the 2016 Inductee into the Virginia Country Music Hall of Fame, alongside legends like Patsy Cline, the Statler Brothers, Jimmy Dean, Mother Maybelle Carter, and Roy Clark. 

Tim Stafford received honors as 2015 SPBGMA Guitar Player of the Year and 2014 IBMA Songwriter of the Year. Shawn Lane was nominated as 2015 IBMA Songwriter of the Year, while new young Dobro phenom Gaven Largent was nominated as 2016 SPBGMA Dobro Player of the Year.

Blue Highway's newly released album "Original Traditional" is nominated for a 2017 GRAMMY Award for Best Bluegrass Album.

Blue Highway has been praised by peers, fans, and media alike, with one of the most powerful descriptions of the 23-year strong powerhouse band being shared by Country Standard Time

“Wayne Taylor sings with the emotion of a man who escaped the coal mines and ain't planning on going back.  Tim Stafford continues to craft songs with depth.   The instrumentation is perfect.  From the get go, Jason Burleson opens with the unique style that defines Blue Highway banjo.  Shawn Lane exemplifies modern mandolin, yet nods to the Monroe legacy.  Three lead singers…rich harmony…songs of forgotten homeless veterans, fallen heroes, and heartbroken families. Blue Highway personifies modern acoustic music with respect for tradition. Highly recommended, highly respected." 

As momentum continues to build, Blue Highway is rolling on with a rich legacy, carried on by three powerhouse songwriters and vocalists in Tim Stafford, Wayne Taylor, and Shawn Lane, whose harmonies soar over the dynamic banjo of Jason Burleson and the explosive dobro of Gaven Largent.


**For a full discography, complete list of awards, member bios, and more…please visit the band’s website**